Fudge Day 2013: Easy Peanut Butter Fudge

Fudge Day 2013: Easy Peanut Butter Fudge 

Hi and welcome back to Ria Lives Well! 

Vegan Peanut Butter Fudge

Vegan Peanut Butter Fudge

Happy Fudge Day 2013, everybody! And happy father’s day, too! To all the dads out there looking for a treat, enjoy this vegan recipe for peanut butter fudge. Have your kids make it. It’s so easy, a four year old can do it blind-folded. {Caution: A four year old may be able to do it blindfolded but should not do it blindfolded…or at all}.

So let’s eat some fudge in honor of father’s day and fudge day 2013!

Vegan Peanut Butter Fudge

Inspired by: All Recipes

  1. 3/4 cup crunchy peanut butter {or smooth–your preference}
  2. 1/2 cup Earth Balance
  3. 2 cups brown sugar
  4. 2 cups vegan confectioners sugar
  5. 1/2 cup soy milk
  6. 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Directions

On medium heat, melt butter. Add sugar and milk and stir until sugar is dissolved. Bring it to boil for two minutes, stirring frequently. Remove from heat. Add peanut butter and vanilla extract. On low heat, whisk the mix until peanut butter melts. Pour confectioner’s sugar into a large bowl, then pour peanut butter mix over confectioners sugar. Mix until fully incorporated. Pour small amounts in a muffin pan, or 8X8 baking dish. Set in a cool place to chill.

 

A Special Note for My Dad

fudge 006

Everyday should be devoted to dads like you. Without your guidance and support, I honestly don’t know where I would be–well, yeah I do. Most definitely on the street without the loans you’ve given me for rent.

While at times you irritate me to no end, you lift my spirits better than anyone else. You are my beacon when I’m lost, and when I whisper sadly to myself: “Take me home”, you help me find my way. Thank you for being awesome.

Happy Father’s Day!

~Live Well

Leave a comment